The Dark Horse: Cliff’s edge

http://www.nzherald.co.nz/canvas-magazine/news/article.cfm?c_id=532&objectid=11297915

“Whatever Genesis went through previously in his life before the point we meet him in the film, he’s turned a corner and he’s trying to pull together the strands of his life. To create love in the world. To create connections and create a family…and he’s contributing. …this is what I’m going to contribute. I’ve got this. This is one thing I’ve got that I can do.”

“We making a living by what we get; however we make a life by what we give.”

“So there’s a parallel to where I am in my life.. So now I have to figure out: how do I rearrange my craft, my work, my profession and balance that against what I really value?”

Russell Baillie as published in the New Zealand Herald
– Additional reporting, Lydia Jenkin

sunrise

Magnificent East Coast sunrise by Ngaio Keelan in the “scenic and tranquil little haven” that is New Zealand (or ‘Godzone’, as it is often affectionately known)
Credit: http://www.ngatipics.com

Tags: , , , ,


