School Spirit…

Teachers who perhaps inspired us kids!

janisexton

With the beginning of a new school year, and the start of a second year since my retiring…I can reflect those many wonderful memories I hold onto…

The one I do hold dearly is that all through my forty plus years in my career as a teacher…I can truly appreciate my children allowing me such a wonderful platform where my unique sense of drama and creative talents allowed me to utilize my spirit in my teaching…

In these present challenging times with fewer resources and many demands of teaching ; even after these many years; It was the children’s love and innocence that  provided me the passion to inspire them with my enthusiasm; my strong sense of  spirit…They gave me a wonderful audience where I was able  to utilize  my sense of drama and creativity to make each day unique… I  now must happily recognize these essential components to my…

View original post 203 more words

