One Day I Will Get My Words Back Again….

My Stroke-athon Journey

silence-speaks-when-words-cantEarly next morning, I opened my eyes gently. I was disorientated and confused. I felt scared and started to feel my heart racing in panic. I had forgotten that I had moved wards the day before. I turned my head to the left of me and I saw a few beds with other patients all asleep. I looked in front of me and there were some more patients asleep. Then I turned my head to the right in pain and I could see massive windows as my bed was at the end of the ward. I looked out of the window, it was a cloudy day, birds flew around and you could see the rest of the hospital building but I wasn’t able to recognise what I was looking at. I couldn’t name or identify any features. I kept saying to myself in my head it’s all going to be…

View original post 1,250 more words

